

## Oakland School for the Arts

**Board of Directors:** Staff: Lisa Sherman-Colt Jonathan Dharmapalan Mike Oz Josefina Alvarado Mena, Chair Wei-Ling Huber Katy Zaugg Adrienne Barnes Mike Barr, Treasurer Dr. Jason Reimann Kimberly Palmore Kathryn Keslosky Steven Borg Dewayne Walton, Vice Chair Student Advisor: Nora Cesareo-Dense **Romy Douglass** 

> Board of Directors Meeting Minutes June 15, 2021, 4:00 PM Oakland School for the Arts

> > Via Zoom

TIME	TOPIC	WHO
4:01	Call to order/Roll Call Attendance	Ms. Alvarado
		Mena
4:01	Meeting Norms	Ms. Alvarado
		Mena
4:03	Public Comment	
	Members of the public may request to speak on items related to school	
	business. The board is not able to respond to public comment on non-agenda	
	items.	
	Kris Bradburn	
	Melinda Luisa de Jesus	
	Romy Douglass	
4:05	CLOSED SESSION: § 54957 Public Employee(s) Performance Evaluation;	Board
	Title: Executive Director Annual Evaluation	
5:00	RETURN FROM CLOSED SESSION	Ms. Alvarado
	Nothing to report	Mena
5:00	Dismissal	Ms. Alvarado
		Mena

OSA is fully ADA accessible. Anyone requesting accommodation should contact Romy Douglass <a href="mailto:rdouglass@oakarts.org">rdouglass@oakarts.org</a> or 510-873-8815 at least 72 hours prior to the meeting. Members of the public may address the Board of Directors on any topic relevant to OSA. There is a 3-minute time limit. OSA reserves the right to limit the number of speakers. All listed times are approximate. Agendas and materials may be viewed at www.oakarts.org or in Room 232, 530 18th Street, Oakland, CA 94612 during normal school hours.